Marijuana Excise Tax Advisory Board (METAB)

On July 25, 2017, the Chaffee County Board of Commissioners ("BoCC") adopted Resolution 2017-46 establishing the Marijuana Excise Tax Advisory Board ("METAB"). The METAB shall consist of no fewer than five and no more that seven members.  One member shall be a Chaffee County Commission, one member shall be the Chaffee County Executive Director of Human Services, and one member shall be a representative from a marijuana cultivation facility subject to Chaffee County excise tax. The remaining members may be selected from a County law enforcement agency and community members having knowledge of existing youth organizations or County programs.  The community members shall be selected and approved by the BoCC, based on appropriate geographic representation of the County.  All such members should be full time residents of Chaffee County.  To the extent possible, community members should not be affiliated with an organization applying for funding with the County.  The County Financial Officer shall serve as an advisory to the Board.

Minutes will be posted after approval of the Board

Agenda/Minutes 2021

January 14

Agenda/Minutes 2020:

January   May   June   July   August 13    August 27    September 24   October 1   November 19

2019 Agendas/Minutes

home  |  elected officials  |   departments  |   top

powered by

graphic design by